Accueil I.A.D.

www.vade-retro.fr

Our Activities

The ministry of deliverance



The colloquys of the I.A.D.

The colloquy at Our Lady of Laus :

      Together with Bishop Lagrange of Gap, a few priest who are exorcists meet to reflect upon the ministry of deliverance. This colloquy lasted three days with about 15 participants. The themes treated were mostly deliverance in the Scriptures.


The colloquy at Banneux : January 2001

      The French I.A.D. met at the sanctuary of Our Lady of Banneux on the question of exorcism and deliverance. Around 30 participants attempted during three days to elaborate a theology of the prayer of liberation by considering deliverance as a mercy granted by Jesus to his Church.
      This mercy needs to be seen in the light of the good in view of which it is given. This is why, first of all, the reflection centered on the intention of Christ and of the Church in this ministry, then in this light, on discernment, and finally on the term mercy, liberation.


The colloquy at Hochaltingen : July 2003

      The French I.A.D. met with the anglo-German speaking I.A.D. in Bavaria to reflect on the attacks of Satan today. It is impossible to cover the whole field on this subject, that is why we selected spiritism, initiatory rites, and Vodou. A coverage of the response of the Church to these attacks was given.


The colloquy at Fatima : July 2005

      The French I.A.D. met at the sanctuary of Fatima to reflect upon discernment. It appeared necessary to carry out this reflection in face of the challenges by Satan pointed out in the preceding colloquy.
      All occult practices suppose a particular state of the person who practices them, called "mediumnity". This discernment of this state was examined. After that, we turned to the teaching of the Church, through the Church Fathers and Canon Law. Before concluding with a view on mystical wisdom, we had a look at a few more challenges like initiations and youth culture.


The colloquy in Yaounde : July 2006

      The French I.A.D. met in the capital of Cameroon at the request of Bishop Bakot in order to help Christians keep from giving in to fear or despair in face of African sorcery.
      After a general conference reminding us of the dangers of a lack of determination and commitment in Christian life, we sought to understand this phenomena of fear and suspicion of the "country's practices". It became clear that the hyper-sensitivity or mediumnity that had been studied by us in the preceding colloquy and that are very often found in Africans, is the cause of an error of discernment. After that, we listened to an African exorcist who spoke to us of states of possession and of sorcery.


The colloquy in Czestochowa : July 2007

      As in 2003, the French and Anglo-German speaking I.A.D. in Poland, this time at the Sanctuary of Czestochowa. We were 320 participants among which were 9 speakers, explaining how to help people of good will to avoid being seduced by occult practices, especially certain therapies presented as quite efficient and how to help them free themselves of these practices.


Banneux colloquium 2009

      « Our Lady of the poor » recieved us for our four-day colloquium on « The devil's attacks against the Church ». The fourteen conferences whic marked out our course emphasised the permeability and vulnerability of the Church with regard to the struggles it endures with the adversary. The outcome of this colloque was, however, a message of Hope. A total of 50 people attended.


Lomé colloquium: August 2009

      The Episcopal conference of Togo asked us to organize this conference for the formation of their country's charismatic renewal at the request of the national shepherd. The topic (« deliverance ») was very general in order to be able to approach the essential aspects of this ministry. During these five days, attended by 350 people (mainly from the renewal and with 45 priests and a bishop), we were able, with a team of 8 African and French exorcists from our association, to deal with the points which are absolutely central to deliverance. It was a very enriching and very fraternal experience.


Bologna colloquium : July 2013

      The french speaking members of the IAD came together from 1st to 4th July 2013 in Bologna, Italy, at the Veritatis Splendor Institute, for a new formation colloquium on the theme "Justice and Mercy in the guidance of the suffering"
How to cooperate with the work of Divine Economy in the guidance of the suffering when their suffering is accute and the help offered sometimes restricted by the brevity of meetings with them? Together we attempted to approach the mystery of Divine Economy and to learn from Christ and the Church through philosophical, theological and pastoral perspectives.



High of the page


Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional Valid CSS!

Accueil I.A.D.

www.vade-retro.fr

Nos Activités

Le ministère de l'exorcisme



Colloques de l'I.A.D.

Colloque de N.D. du Laus :

      Autour de Mgr Lagrange, évêque de Gap, quelques prêtres exorcistes se réunisent pour réfléchir sur le ministère de la délivrance. Ce colloque réunissait une quinzaine de participants pendant trois jours. Les thèmes abordés furent surtout la délivrance à partir des Ecritures.


Colloque de Banneux : Janvier 2001

      L'I.A.D. francophone se réunissait au sanctuaire de N.D. de Banneux sur la question de l'exorcisme et de la délivrance. Une trentaine de participants pendant trois jours essayaient d'élaborer une théologie de la prière de libération en considérant la délivrance comme une Miséricorde accordée par Jésus à son Eglise.
      Cette miséricorde demande d'être éclairée sur le bien en vue duquel elle est donnée. C'est pourquoi, en premier lieu la réflexion porta sur l'intention du Christ et de l'Eglise dans ce ministère, puis dans cette lumière sur le discernement, et enfin sur le terme de la misércorde, la libération.


Colloque de Hochaltingen : Juillet 2003

      L'I.A.D. francophone s'unissait à l'I.A.D. anglo-germanophone en Bavière pour réfléchir sur les attaques du démon aujourd'hui. Il est impossible de balayer le champ entier de ce domaine, c'est pourquoi nous nous sommes restreints au spiritisme, aux rites initiatiques et au Vaudoo. Un regard sur la réponse de l'Eglise à ces attaques a été donné.


Colloque de Fatima : Juillet 2005

      L'I.A.D. francophone s'est réunie au sanctuaire de Fatima pour réfléchir sur le discernement. Il est apparu nécessaire de mener cette réflexion face aux défis posés par le démon que nous avions relevés au colloque précédent.
      Toutes les pratiques occultes sont sous-tendues par un état particulier de la personne humaine qui les met en oeuvre, appelé « médiumnité ». Le discernement de cet état a été examiné. Puis, nous nous sommes intéressés à l'enseignement de l'Eglise à travers les pères de l'Eglise et le droit canon. Avant de conclure sur un regard de Sagesse mystique, nous avons relevé encore quelques défis comme les initiations et la culture jeune.


Colloque de Yaoundé : Juillet 2006

      L'I.A.D. francophone s'est réunie dans la capitale du Cameroun à la demande de l'archevêque, Mgr Bakot, afin d'aider les chrétiens à ne pas sombrer dans la peur ou le désespoir face à la sorcellerie africaine.
      Après une conférence générale rappelant les dangers d'un manque de détermination et d'engagement dans la vie chrétienne, nous avons cherché à comprendre ce phénomène de peur et de soupçons à l'égard des « pratiques du pays ». Il est apparu clairement que l'hyper-sensibilité ou médiumnité que nous avions étudiée au précédent colloque et dont les africains sont très souvent porteurs, est une cause d'erreur sur le discernement. Puis, nous avons entendu un exorciste africain nous parler des états de possession et de la sorcellerie.


Colloque de Czestochowa : Juillet 2007

      Comme en 2003, l'I.A.D. francophone et anglo-germanophone se sont retrouvées en Pologne cette fois-ci, au sanctuaire de Czestochowa. Nous étions 320 participants dont neufs intervenants, pour exposer comment aider les personnes de bonne volonté à ne pas se laisser séduire par les pratiques occcultes, spécialement certaines thérapies présentées comme très efficaces et comment les aider à en sortir.


Colloque de Banneux : Juillet 2009

'N.D. des pauvres' a accueilli et abrité notre colloque de quatre jours sur 'Les attaques du démon contre l'Eglise'. Les quatorze conférences qui ont jaloné ce parcours ont fait ressortir la perméabilité et la vulnérabilité de l'Eglise aux luttes qu'elle doit soutenir contre l'adversaire. C'est cependant un message d'Espérance qui ressortit de ce colloque suivi par une cinquantaine de personnes.


Colloque de Lomé : Août 2009

      La conférence épiscopale du Togo nous a proposé d'organiser ce colloque pour la formation du renouveau charismatique du pays à la demande du berger national. Le thème en était très général sur la délivrance pour pouvoir aborder les aspects essentiels de ce ministère. Durant les cinq jours du colloque, où 350 participants principalement du renouveau, 45 prêtres et un évêque étaient présents, nous avons pu avec une équipe de huits exorcistes africains et français de notre association toucher les points névralgiques de la délivrance. Ce fut une expérience très riche et très fraternelle.


Colloque de Bologne - Juillet 2013

      L'IAD franco-phone s'est réunie du 1er au 4 Juillet 2013 pour un nouveau colloque de formation sur le thème 'Justice et Miséricorde dans l'accompagnement des personnes en souffrances' à Bologne en Italie auprès de l'Institut Veritatis Splendor.
   Comment coopérer à l'oeuvre du Gouvernement divin dans l'accompagnement des personnes en souffrance quand la souffrance est aigue et l'aide parfois ténue de part la brièveté des rencontres? Nous avons ensemble essayé d'approcher le mystère du Gouvernement divin et de nous mettre à l'école du Christ et de l'Eglise à travers l'approche philosohique, théologique et pastorale.


Haut de la page


Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional Valid CSS!